Select Page

Workshops

Our workshops provide learners with the opportunity to explore topics related to culture, language, and academia. Workshops are led by GLS staff as well as other Northeastern University community members and are offered year round.

 

Title

Date

Time

Format

Link

Introduction to Academic Culture in North America

Wednesday,
January 11

1PM ET /
10AM PT

Online

Starting Your New Journey in San Jose

Thursday,
January 12

11AM PT

San Jose
In-person

Starting Your New Journey in Seattle

Thursday,
January 12

4PM PT

Seattle
In-person

Starting Your New Journey in Vancouver

Thursday,
January 12

4:30 PM PT

Vancouver
In-person & Online

Introduction to the Basics of APA Citation

Wednesday,
January 18

1PM ET /
10AM PT

Online

Values-Based Living

Thursday,
January 26

12:15 PM PT

Vancouver
In-person

Values-Based Living

Monday,
February 13

11AM PT /
2PM ET

Online

Words Matter: Shifting to More Inclusive Language

Wednesday,
February 15

1PM ET /
10AM PT

Online

Perfecting Paraphrasing

Thursday,
February 23

3:30PM PT

In-person
San Jose

Networking: From Small Talk to Follow Up

Thursday,
February 23

3:30PM PT

In-person
Vancouver

Designing an Engaging Academic Presentation

Monday,
February 27

11AM PT /
2PM ET

Online

Tips for Templates

Thursday,
March 9

1PM PT /
4PM ET

Online

Communicating Across Cultures

Thursday,
March 23

3:30PM PT

In-person
Vancouver

Writing Professional Emails

Tuesday,
March 28

2PM PT

In-person
San Jose

The Basics of Punctuation

Friday,
April 14

11AM PT /
2PM ET

Online